Staff Directory

Image of Jennifer Antonides

Jennifert Antonides

Post-doctoral Research Associate

jantonid@purdue.edu

Lenny D. Farlee

Lenny D. Farlee

Sustaining Hardwood Extension Specialist

lfarlee@purdue.edu

Lenny is an extension forester with the HTIRC. He provides programs and publications in a variety of media directed toward improving the regeneration and sustainable management of high quality hardwood trees and forests in the Central Hardwood Region. Learn More

Image of Janis

Janis L. Gosewehr

Administrative Assistant

janisgos@purdue.edu

Janis provides administrative support to the HTIRC. Learn More

Nathanial C. Hilliard

Nathanial (Nathan) C. Hilliard

Laboratory Manager

nhilliar@purdue.edu

Nathan is the lab manager for Forest Ecology, Soils and Silviculture Lab, the Molecular Tree Physiology Lab and the Wright Research Center Lab. Learn More

Elizabeth “Liz” A. Jackson

Elizabeth “Liz” A. Jackson

Manager Walnut Council/IFWOA and Engagement Specialist for HTIRC

jackson@purdue.edu

Liz is the Engagement Specialist for HTIRC, Executive Director of the Indiana Forestry & Woodland Owners Association, and the Executive Director of the National Walnut Council. Learn More

Image of Caleb Kell

Caleb Kell

Research Forestry Technician

ckell@purdue.edu

Jim McKenna posing with trees

James “Jim” R. McKenna

USDA Forest Service, Operational Tree Breeder

jamesmckenna@fs.fed.us or jrmckenn@purdue.edu

Jim works as part of a team of scientists, professors, and students in the Department of Forestry and Natural Resources, along with other researchers at Purdue, the U.S. Forest Service. Learn More

Image of Patrick

Patrick O’Neil

Genomics Laboratory Manager

pkoneil@purdue.edu

Image of Indira Paudel

Indira Paudel

Post-doctoral Research Assistant

ipaudel@purdue.edu

Dr. Paudel is working on the sensitivity of carbon-hydraulic traits of hardwood forest to drought and warming events

HTIRC WRD image

Anna Sugiyama

Post-doctoral Research Associate

sugiyama@purdue.edu

Dr. Sugiyama is studying local adaptation and phenotypic plasticity for restoration of a native tree species in Hawaii.

Image of Lydia Utley

Lydia Utley

Data Analyst

lutley@purdue.edu

Lydia works on data analysis for the Center. Learn More

Image of Holly Wantuch

Holly Wantuch

Post-doctoral Research Assistant

hwantuch@purdue.edu

Dr. Wantuch works on integrated pest management of Thousand Cankers Disease.

Image of Jim

James “Jim” C. Warren

USDA Forest Service, Biological Scientist/Operational Tree Breeder

jcwarren@fs.fed.us or jcwarren@purdue.edu

Prior to coming to the HTIRC, Jim assisted in running the daily operations of the Minnesota Tree Improvement Cooperative at the University of Minnesota’s Cloquet Forestry Center for 17 years.  His primary duties entailed designing, implementing, and measuring field trials, assisting with orchard management, conducting tree breeding and grafting, and collecting data. Learn More