HTIRC Advisory Committee

 

John R. Brown
Pike Lumber Company, Inc.
PO Box 247
Akron, IN 46910
574-893-4511
rbrown@pikelumber.com
Phil O’Connor
Tree Improvement Specialist
Vallonia State Nursery
2783 W. C.R. 540 S.
Vallonia, IN 47281
812-358-3621
poconnor@dnr.IN.gov
Scott Brundage
Consulting Forester
2231 Bluff Boulevard
Columbia, MO 65201
573-443-3977
brundage@socket.net
Guillermo Pardillo
ArborAmerica Inc.
7852 W. 200 S.
West Point, IN 47992
765-572-1212
gpardillo@arboramerica.com
Bob Burke
2896 Centennial Road
Martinsville, IN 46151
765-342-3851
kingwalnut@sbcglobal.net
Hugh Pence
Retired Farm Manager and
Walnut Council Board Member
1420 Adams Street
Lafayette, IN  47905-1524
765-742-4269
hughbpence@cs.com
Mark Coggeshall
Co-Director
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station
715 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-496-6016
mcoggeshall@fs.fed.us
Allen Pursell
The Nature Conservancy
5885 Wulfman Road SE
Laconia, IN 47135
812-737-2087
apursell@tnc.org
Dan Dey
Research Forester
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station
Columbia, MO 65211
573-875-5341
ddey@fs.fed.us  
Noel Schneeberger
USDA Forest Service
Northeastern Area State and
Private Forestry
11 Campus Blvd Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 17073-3200
610-557-4121
nschneeberger@fs.fed.us
Butch Harrison
American Forest Management Inc.
James.Harrison@amforem.biz
Jack Seifert
Indiana DNR – Forestry
402 W. Washington Street,
Rm W296
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-4116
jseifert@dnr.in.gov
Bob Hawkins
Nursery Section Leader
Indiana DNR – Forestry
PO Box 218
Vallonia, IN 47281
812-358-3621
bhawkins@dnr.in.gov
Linda Thompson
Steelcase Wood
4100 68th Street
Caledonia, MI 49316
616-292-9664
lthompso@steelcase.com
Steven E. McKeand
Professor and Director, Cooperative Tree Improvement Program
NC State University
Raleigh, NC  27695-8002
919-886-6073
steve_mckeand@ncsu.edu
Bob Wagner
Department Head
Purdue University
Department of Forestry & Natural Resources
715 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2061
765-494-3590
rgwagner@purdue.edu
Ray Moistner
Executive Director
Indiana Hardwood Lumbermen’s Association
3600 Woodview Trace, Suite 101
Indianapolis, IN 46268-3122
317-875-3660  800-640-IHLA
raym@ihla.org 
Bruce Wakeland
Wakeland Forest Consulting
American Chestnut Foundation
10560 East State Road 8
Culver, IN 46511
219-772-6522
bwakeland@centurylink.net
Dana Nelson
Research Geneticist
USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
Saucier, Mississippi 39574
dananelson@fs.fed.us
Lon Yeary
Deputy Director
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station Executive Team
One Gifford Pinchot Drive
Madison, WI 53726
608-231-9320
lmyeary@fs.fed.us