HTIRC Advisory Committee

*Executive Committee

John R. Brown*
Pike Lumber Company, Inc.
PO Box 247
Akron, IN 46910
574-893-4511
jbrown@pikelumber.com
Ray Moistner
Executive Director
Indiana Hardwood Lumbermen’s Association
3600 Woodview Trace, Suite 101
Indianapolis, IN 46868-3122
317-875-3660 800-640-IHLA
raym@ihla.org
Bruce Wakeland
Wakeland Forest Consulting
American Chestnut Foundation
10560 East State Road 8
Culver, IN 46511
219-772-6522
bwakeland@centurylink.net
Dana Nelson*
Research Geneticist
USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
Saucier, Mississippi 39574
charles.d.nelson@usda.gov
Bob Burke
2896 Centennial Road
Martinsville, IN 46151
765-342-3851
kingwalnut@sbcglobal.net
Phil O’Connor
Tree Improvement Specialist
Vallonia State Nursery
2783 W. C.R. 540 S.
Vallonia, IN 47281
812-358-3621
poconnor@dnr.IN.gov
Mark Coggeshall
University of Missouri
College of Agriculture
Food and Natural Resources
203 P Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Building
573-884-1777
coggeshallm@missouri.edu
Guillermo Pardillo*
ArborAmerica Inc.
7852 W. 200 S.
West Point, IN 47992
765-572-1212
gpardillo@arboramerica.com
Jennifer Koch
Research Biologist
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station
359 Main Road
Delaware, OH 43015
740-368-0188
jennifer.koch@usda.gov
Hugh Pence
Retired Farm Manager and
Walnut Council Board Member
1420 Adams Street
Lafayette, IN  47905-1524
765-742-4269
hughbpence@cs.com
Dan Dey*
Research Forester
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station
Columbia, MO 65211
573-875-5341
daniel.c.dey@usda.gov
Allen Pursell
The Nature Conservancy
5885 Wulfman Road SE
Laconia, IN 47135
812-737-2087
apursell@tnc.org
Lee Eckert
Danzer Forestland Inc.
119 A.I.D. Drive
Darlington, PA 16115
812-350-0545
lee.eckart@danzer.com
Noel Schneeberger
USDA Forest Service
Northeastern Area State and
Private Forestry
11 Campus Blvd Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 17073-3200
610-557-4121
noel.schneeberger@usda.gov
Matt Ginzel
Director
Purdue University
901 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-9369
mginzel@purdue.edu
Jack Seifert*
Indiana DNR – Forestry
402 W. Washington Street,
Rm W296
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-4116
jseifert@dnr.in.gov
Butch Harrison
American Forest Management Inc.
butch.harrison@afmforest.com
Linda Thompson
Steelcase Wood
4100 68th Street
Caledonia, MI 49316
616-292-9664
lthompso@steelcase.com
Bob Hawkins
Nursery Section Leader
Indiana DNR – Forestry
PO Box 218
Vallonia, IN 47281
812-358-3621
bhawkins@dnr.in.gov
Jessica Gurevitch
Department Head
Purdue University
Department of Forestry & Natural Resources
715 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2061
jpgurevi@purdue.edu
James Jacobs
Forest Health Group Leader
Forest Service
Forest Health Protection-St. Paul Field Office
1992 Folwell Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55108
651-649-5266
james.j.jacobs@usda.gov